Home Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Government Technology Insider’s Editorial Advisory Board provides us with expert advice on content and keeps us apprised of the next-generation of challenges facing federal IT leaders. Our current board members include:

Malcolm Harkins

Malcolm Harkins is the Chief Security and Trust Officer at Cylance. Previously Harkins was Vice President and Chief Security and Privacy Officer (CSPO) at Intel Corporation, responsible for managing the risk, controls, privacy, security and other compliance activities for all of Intel’s information assets, products and services. He previously served as Intel’s CISO. In 2010, he received the RSA Conference Excellence in the Field of Security Practices Award. He is a Fellow with the Institute for Critical Infrastructure Technology, a non-partisan think-tank providing guidance on cybersecurity to the House, Senate and a variety of federal agencies. Harkins received his B.A. in economics from the University of California at Irvine and an MBA in finance and accounting from the UC-Davis.

Paul Parker

Chief Technologist for Federal and National Government, SolarWinds

Paul Parker chief technologist, federal and national government at SolarWinds. Parker leads SolarWinds in its drive to stay at the forefront of technology that helps optimize IT performance and security for its federal and national government clients. He brings over 22 years of IT infrastructure experience, having worked with multiple military, intelligence, civilian, and commercial organizations. He has received multiple military and civilian awards for service, support, and innovation.